Province Of Ontario Regional Acquired Brain Injury Navigators Directory (pdf)

ONTARIO ABI CARE SERVICES Associations

Rehabilitation Resources

Rehabilitation/Residential Programs/Education
Brain Injury Services, Hamilton, ON

Management & Treatment
St. Michael’s Hospital Head Injury Clinic, Toronto
System Navigation and resource directory of Southeastern Ontario

Outreach/Day Programs/Home Care
Dale Brain Injury Services – London ON

Case Management / Home Care – London ON
Thames Valley Children’s Centre

Rehabilitation Resources
Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital Brain Injury Rehab
Neurologic Rehabilitation Institute of Ontario
Toronto Rehab

Prevention/Education/Rehabilitation/Management
Ontario Neurotrauma Foundation (acquired brain injury and spinal cord injury)
Go Rehab provide transportation services in the province of Ontario and Western Quebec.
March Of Dimes – Independent Living Services are offered across Ontario on a fee for service basis.

————————————–

PROVINCIAL ABI NAVIGATORS/CONTACTS

LHIN # LHIN Region Navigator Contact Name

 

1 Erie St. Clair Jane Hobbs

ABI Supports & System Navigator

Assisted Living Southwestern Ontario

180 College Ave. N

Sarnia, ON N7T 7X2

Office: 519-344-8484

Cell: (226) 932-1912

janehobbs@alsogroup.org

 

2 South West Omer Vandevyvere

Regional Coordinator of Acquired Brain Injury Services
Parkwood Institute
, Western Counties Wing
550 Wellington Rd, London ON N6C 0A7
Phone: (519) 685-4292 ext 42988
Cell (519) 639-1785
Fax (519) 685-4022
omer.vandevyvere@sjhc.london.on.ca

3 Waterloo Wellington Leah Swann

1382 Weber St E, Unit 1
Kitchener, ON N2A 1C4

(519) 741-5845 ext 2507

l.swann@travind.ca

 

4 Hamilton Niagara Haldimand Brant Veronica Pepper

HNHB ABI Network Service & System Navigator

HNHB ABI Network

225 King William St. Suite 508

Hamilton, ON L8R 1B1

Office: (905) 523-8852 x 251

Cell: 289-260-5370

vpepper@braininjuryservices.com

 

5

 

Central West Anna Cook

Peel Halton Dufferin ABI Services

176 Robert Speck Pkwy

Mississauga, ON L4Z 3G1

(905) 949-4411

Anna.Cook@phdabis.org

 

6 Mississauga Halton
7 Toronto Central Julie Osbelt

ABI Referral Coordinator

Toronto ABI Network

700 Bay Street, Suite 601
Toronto, ON M5G 1Z6
(416) 340-4800 x8660
Julie.Osbelt@uhn.ca

8 Central Kerry Foschia

ABI System Navigator

Central ABI Collaborative

62 Finch Ave. W.

Toronto, ON M4G 3V9

(416) 240-8000 x 755

navigator@chirs.com

 

9 Central East Debra Prescott

CE ABI Network & System Navigator

158 Charlotte Street

Peterborough, ON K9J 2T8

(705) 741-1172

ceabinet@nexicom.net

 

10 South East Rachael Henry

SEO ABI System Navigator

Regional Community Brain Injury Services

401-303 Bagot St. Lasalle Mews

Kingston, ON   K7K 5W7

(613) 547-6969 x165

Toll Free 1-800-871-809

henry1@providencecare.ca

 

11 Champlain Suzanne Mckenna

Intake/Systems Navigator for ABI

Champlain CCAC

4200 Labelle St. Suite 100

Ottawa, ON K1J 1J8

(613) 745-5525 x5963

suzanne.mckenna@champlain.ccac-ont.ca

12 North Simcoe Muskoka Alicia Nichols

North Simcoe Muskoka ABI System Navigator

North Simcoe Muskoka ABI Collaborative

21 Essa Rd. Unit 1

Barrie, ON L4N 3K4

(705) 734-2178 x 228

alicianichols@abicollaborative.ca

 

13 North East Crystal McCollom

Regional ABI System Navigator

March of Dimes Canada

96 Larch St. Unit 400

Sudbury, ON P3E 1C1

(705) 671-3188 x 237

cmccollom@marchofdimes.ca

14 North West Sandra Mauro & Alice Bellavance

Intake Coordinator

Brain Injury Services of Northern Ontario

426 Balmoral St.

Thunder Bay, ON P78 5G8

(807) 623-1188

sandra@bisno.org

alice@bisno.org

*Last updated November 2015